The Estill County Water District No. 1 was established in 1964. A board of three commissioners appointed by the County Judge Executive governs the District. The Estill County Water District Board of Commissioners meets the last Thursday of each month at 3:00 P.M. The public is invited to attend, but to  speak you must contact the office to be on the agenda. In the event that the meeting is to be re-scheduled, an announcement will be in the local newspaper.

We have a customer base of approximately 3,800 and a population served of over 13,000. We are currently serving 98% of the county and are still growing

© 2015 Estill County Water

Office Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m - 4:00 p.m
Office: 606-723-3795
Fax: 606-726-9083
Emergency: 606-643-5627

Urgent Alerts

The  Boil Water Advisory for the following areas has been LIFTED:

Starting at 8160 Winchester Road including :

Walters Ridge,New Fox Road,Lock 11,Old Fox,Warner Lane,Hawkins Road,Ingram Lane,Nolands Creek,Thornberg Bend,Harris Ferry,Hargett Road,Cressy Road,Burton Williams,Stephenson Rd,Wells Cem. Rd,Puckett Rd,Parvin Road,

If you have any questions please call the Estill 

County Water District at


Online Bill Payments